Happy Mother’s Day!


I want to take a moment to say Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there.  I plan to spend the day with my mother and reflect on all the things she has meant to me and my brothers over the years.  There is no way we can say “thank you” enough or repay what she has done for us yet we try to honor her in word and deed.  Knowing my mother, she will not want a fancy feast or a large celebration.  A plain and simple day with her sons suits her just fine.

I also want to say Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful, beautiful mothers and women throughout my family.  I have learned from many of you and I am appreciative of the many life lessons and laughs you have shared with me over the years.

Happy Mother’s Day also to all my colleagues, friends, and associates who are mothers.  Your work is never done yet you handle it all with such grace and style.  The love you share with your family is a shining example of motherhood in action.

For those of you fortunate enough to have time with your mother treasure it and make the day her day.  Whether it be a fancy dinner, a cookout, or feasting on some leftovers tailor the celebration to her liking and let her know how much she means to you.  Happy Mother’s Day to all!

Leave a Reply

